Top Ten Tuesday: Books in The First Half of 2017

I'm so excited about 2017! There's going to be lots of new books that I'm looking forward to. In this week's Top Ten Tuesday, I talk about eight of them.I am beyond excited for 2017! Especially now The Broke & The Bookish has a new Top Ten Tuesday topic that’s all about books we’re looking forward to in the first half of 2017! I’m not sure if all the titles in my list are all coming out in the first half of next year, but I’m excited about them nonetheless! There’s lots of sequels, but also a few brand new titles.

Top Ten Books I’m Looking Forward To For The First Half Of 2017

1. A Court of Wings & Ruin by Sarah J. Maas

OH MY GOD! CAN I SCREAM?! A Court of Wings & Ruin!? EEEEPPP!! ACOMAF left me shattered in pieces and I’m so freaking excited about the sequel! Knowing Sarah J. Maas, it’s only going to get better! Apparently the Throne of Glass novella about Chaol and Throne of Glass book six are also coming out next year, and I’m beyond excited!

A Court of Wings & Ruin on Goodreads

2. Carve The Mark by Veronica Roth

I probably wouldn’t even have considered reading Carve The Mark by Veronica Roth, but it’s coming out in January and the Dutch edition is going to be absolutely wonderful with a golden inside and a special bookmark that’s only going to be found in the Dutch First Edition! I’ve actually become more interested in the story as well, so I’ll probably be reading this soon after it comes out.

Carve The Mark on Goodreads

3. Caraval by Stephanie Garber

Last week I mentioned how I had already read the Dutch edition of Caraval, so why would I still be so excited?! Well… It’s absolutely amazing! I’m definitely going to read it again in English. I’ve ordered the Fairy Loot January box and I’m 99% sure Caraval is in it! (Let’s hope I’m right, it cost me a lot of money, hehe!)

Caraval on Goodreads

4. Avenged by Amy Tinters

Ruined had been on my TBR for quite a while until I finally finished it last week! It was amazing and now I really cannot wait for its sequel! I’m not sure if this’ll be released in the first half of the new year, but I’m excited about it no matter what the releasedate is.

Avenged on Goodreads

5. Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare

My obsession with the Shadowhunter Chronicles has faded a bit, but I’m still really excited about Lord of Shadows! Lady Midnight it probably my favourite in the series and I’m excited to see how it’ll continue! And honestly I’m also really excited to add another massive hardcover book to my shelf! Although I’ll have to reorganise since it won’t fit on my Shadowhunters shelf anymore… Yikes.

Lord of Shadows on Goodreads

6. Wintersong by S. Jae-Jones

I hope you’ve seen the cover of Wintersong because oh my, it’s beautiful! When I read it was about goblins, I wasn’t sure whether or not I wanted tor read it, but I added it to my TBR anyway. The reviews have been pretty good so far, and I’m pretty excited about reading it!

Wintersong on Goodreads

7. Long May She Reign by Rhiannon Thomas

Another beautiful cover! Plus it’s a standalone! And also reminds me of the tv shows Reign.. Hehe! Apparently, this girl Freya is 23rd in line to the throne, and then she ends up on the throne. Say what?! And apparently she rather works in her laboratory than actually go to a castle… This has got me intrigued!

Long May She Reign on Goodreads

8. Spindle Fire by Lexa Hillyer

Sisters?! Fearies?! SLEEPING BEAUTY RETELLING!? Say no more, I’m hooked! Apparently this is the first book in a duology that should be perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sarah J. Maas… Well, that should be good! Unfortunately, the reviews aren’t all that good… I’m still very interested and the cover is absolutely stunning, so I cannot wait to get my hands on a copy.

Spindle Fire on Goodreads

This is only a selection of the books I’m looking forward to in (the first half of) 2017! You can find more n my Goodreads shelf.

What 2017 releasesĀ are on your TBR?

  • Caraval sure has been a popular choice this week. I haven’t added it to my TBR list just yet, but I am really excited to see what everyone thinks of the book when it is published. Hope you enjoy it!