Top Ten Tuesday: Most Anticipated Releases

I haven’t done a Top Ten Tuesday in so long! I used to do them like all the time, until I kind of “stopped” blogging. When I started again, I just wasn’t feeling it. Lots of times, TTT just felt like a chore I had to do, sometimes I had the biggest struggle coming up with books for my lists! I decided to only do it whenever there was a fun topic for which I could name 10 books in like 15 minutes. I was thinking of doing a most anticipated releases post when I went through the new topics on The Broke and The Bookish, and what do you know? This one is all about most anticipated releases, yay!

Top Ten Most Anticipated Books For The Second Half of 2017

1. All The Crooked Saints by Maggie Stiefvater

Oh. My. Goodness. I LOVE Maggie Stiefvater. Truth to be told: The Raven Cycle are the only books I’ve read by her, but they were so wonderful! And this cover, you guys! I love it SO MUCH already. All The Crooked Saints is ‘a tale of darkness, miracles and family. And it’s set in 1960!

2. Before She Ignites by Jodi Meadows

The Orphan Queen duology by Jodi is one of my all time favourites, and I cannot wait for Before She Ignites. Apparently, it involves illegal dragon trafficking. Say whaaaaat!? I’m not really a dragon person *hides behind tower of books* but this was has got me hooked!

3. Our Dark Duet by V.E. Schwab

Psshh…! I’ve actually already read Our Dark Duet, EEEKKK!! I was lucky enough to find it in Waterstones in Amsterdam. I simply couldn’t resist not taking it home with me and now here we are… It was absolutely incredible! My review will be up sometime around its release, so look forward to that!

4. Tower of Dawn by Sarah J. Maas

Alright, I hope y’all know I still don’t quite like Rowan and Choal is still my favourite guy in the Throne of Glass series. Now we’ve got all that cleared up, I cannot wait for Tower of Dawn! I’m a little confused while this is the next instalment instead of a separate book, since the timing is paralel to Empire of Storms, but since¬†it’s a Sarah J. Maas book, it’ll probably all turn out perfectly!

5. An Enchantment of Ravens by Margaret Rogerson

FEARIES. ART. STANDALONE. Yes, yes, yes! I actually came across An Enchantment of Ravens because of the wonderful Charlie Bowater, who did the cover illustration. It has all my favourite things: fearies, art and Autumn! Oh boy, when I say I can’t wait for this one, I mean, I CANNOT WAIT for this one to come out!

6. The Becoming of Noah Shaw by Michelle Hodkin

I read the entire Mara Dyer trilogy by Michelle Hodkin in only a few days during summer last year and I just cannot believe there’s going to be a trilogy about Noah! I love him so, so much. It already has an amazing cover and from what I can gather on Goodreads, The Becoming of Noah Shaw will definitely break my heart.

7. The Glass Spare by Lauren DeStefano

Wil’s touch turns people in to gemstones. Say what now?! The Glass Spare by Lauren DeStefano sounds fantastic already! Okay, I admit this sounds just a little bit like the Shatter Me series or Carve The Mark, but I’m intrigued anyway!

8. Dividing Eden by Joelle Charbonneau

Whenever I read “Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas’ I never really know what to think. Publishers? Please stop using Sarah to advertise your book! No book will ever be as good as the Throne of Glass or ACOTAR series! Anyway, Dividing Eden sounds so interesting! Apparently the ruler and crown prince of Eden are killed by assassins and now twins Carys and Andreus are next in line for the throne.¬†Obviously, one one can ascend the throne!

9. The Curses by Laure Eve

I have to admit: I don’t remember much of The Graces as I was lucky enough to read it before it was even released. (It was actually the first book I read when I started my internship!) I’m planning a reread, because I just loved The Graces. The Curses is the second and last book in the duology and I’m so ready for all the witch-y-ness!

10. The Color Project by Sierra Abrams

Ha! This one kiiiiind of stands out from the rest of the books on this list, but I am SO excited about The Color Project! I think I’ve been following Sierra on Twitter since before this book was even announced and I’m just so incredibly happy that she”s has an actual book coming out! I cannot wait to read it!

What is your most anticipated future release?

  • Sea Reads

    Yessss to this list! The wait for All the Crooked Saints is going to be unbearable. And you’re the only other person I’ve encountered so far who has mentioned An Enchantment of Ravens, which is a shame because it sounds like it’s going to be phenomenal!
    My TTT: https://seareads.wordpress.com/2017/05/30/top-ten-tuesday-anticipated-books-of-late-2017

    • I can’t wait for All the Crooked Saints! It’s definitely going to be a struggle, hehe!
      It’s too bad that many people don’t have An Enchantment of Ravens on their lists, it sound amazing!