Waiting on Wednesday: ’18 Releases

I usually use the Waiting on Wednesday meme as a spotlight on future releases that I’m excited about. But today’s WoW will be a little different. There are so many wonderful books being released next year and I’ll probably do a spotlight on them later, but for now I’ve decided to make a roundup of books that I’m excited about! This is definitely not all of them as there are just way too many great books to be released! Here’s a selection of the ones I’m most excited about.

These are all in a completely random order! I’m so excited about so many books that I can’t possible make a top “something.” And there’s also still so many announcements for 2018 books to come, I couldn’t possibly include them all.

A Court of Frost & Starlight by Sarah J. Maas

Ahhh I was so not going to start this post with a Sarah J. Maas book but I’M SO SORRY. I CAN’T. And while were add it, I just dreamed of the most beautiful cover and I’m hoping it’ll be purple and feature both Feyre AND Rhys, because it’s apparently told from both of their perspectives! It’s set after the events of ACOWAR, during the Winter Solstice (which sounds so magical) and there’s rumours it features a WEDDING!? Oh boy, someone wipe me off the floor. Please.

Throne of Glass #7 by Sarah J. Maas

Now we’ve started with an SJM book, I might as well mention the other one I’m really excited about. It’s the end of the Throne of Glass series! I haven’t been able to read Tower of Dawn yet, but I think it’s such an epic thing that Empire of Storms and Tower of Dawn both lead up to grand finale. I really cannot wait for this one, but at the same time I’m so sad it’s coming to an end!

Queen of Air & Darkness by Cassandra Clare

I was absolutely devastated when I finished Lord of Shadows earlier this year. How could it just end like that?! At that point, the book was still scheduled for a 2019 release and I just couldn’t believe it! Lucky for us, they switched some dates/books around and it’s now scheduled for the end of 2018. I have to admit I do not like the cover one bit there’s just too much red! but I really cannot wait for the conclusion of The Dark Artifices.

These Rebel Waves by Sara Raasch

I just realised this book won’t be released until August and I’m already impatient! Sara’s Snow Like Ashes trilogy is one of my all time favourite trilogies and I love her writing so much! These Rebel Waves is the first in a new fantasy series about magic and pirates The cover is absolutely beautiful as well, and I cannot wait to have it on my shelf!

A Little Too Bright by Samuel Miller

Samuel Miller is the lead singer of Paradise Fears, one of my all time favourite bands. His songwriting is absolutely amazing and I really cannot wait to read his debut! I usually don’t get this excited about a contemporary, but it sounds wonderful and honestly I mostly wanted to mention it because I’m so excited one of my favourite musicians wrote a book! Apparently it’s also marketed as “Perfect for fans of David Arnold” and that’s fantastic because I LOVED The Kids Of Appetite.

Everless by Sara Holland

A world in which which time is extracted from blood and used a payment? Woah there, that sounds epic. Also, have you seen that cover?! I’ve heard some good things about this book so far and I think this book is right up my alley. Sara is also coming to YALFest in the Netherlands! I’m not sure if I’m going yet, but I’m going to read this book for sure.

Legendary by Stephanie Garber

Caraval is one of my all time favourite books. Even though Legendary will be told from a different perspective, I really cannot wait its release! I hope the UK hardback cover will be just as stunning as Caraval’s and I’m really curious to see how the story will continue.

The Hazel Wood by Melissa Albert

I’ve already done a Waiting on Wednesday on The Hazel Wood, but in short: it’s seems to be a dark and twisted fairytale with a contemporary twist and cult members. I’M SO EXCITED!

This is just a selection of 2018 releases that I’m excited for. You can find more of them on my Goodreads shelf, but honestly; that one isn’t complete, either! Of course there’s still the Autumn/Winter releases, and the books that haven’t gotten a cover and title reveal yet. Stay tuned for new Waiting on Wednesday posts in the next year, I’ll be discussing as many as I can!

What 2018 releases are you excited about?

SaveSave