Waiting on Wednesday: Legendary by Stephanie Garber

Oh my, oh my! We’re so close to the release of Legendary! Stephanie Garber’s Caraval is one of my all-time favourite books and I’m so glad we’re getting a sequel. Can we just take a minute to appreciate how beautiful these two covers look, by the way?! WOW-WEE! They’re going to look so good together on my shelves! Anyway, you probably came here for the Waiting on Wednesday post, and not my fangirling, so let’s get on with it! Read more

Waiting on Wednesday: Ace of Shades by Amanda Foody

Do you ever find a book that totally doesn’t seem like your thing, but then you’re thinking more about it and it’s like “holy frickamoly, I actually really love this?!” Because that’s what happened with me and Ace of Shades by Amanda Foody. This one had been on my radar for a while, but I only got really excited about it recently and now I just can’t wait for it to come out!  Read more

Waiting on Wednesday: The Queen’s Rising by Rebecca Ross

You all probably I know I love adventurous books with castles, secret identities, and girls with swords, right? Well, The Queen’s Rising by Rebecca Ross is one of them, and I really just cannot wait for its release! This Epic Fantasy is inspired by Renaissance France and follows and outcast who’s bound to a disgraced lord and entangled in his plot to overthrow the king! Sounds epic, doesn’t it?!  Read more

Waiting on Wednesday: Reign of the Fallen by Sarah Glenn Marsh

Welcome to the first Waiting on Wednesday of the year! I’ve never been so excited about so many releases. I mean, there are so many, I even had to create a new Goodreads shelf for them! Anyway, today’s WOW is all about Reign of the Fallen by Sarah Glenn Marsh; A high fantasy story with necromancers and an LGBT romance! Apparently it’s perfect for fans of Three Dark Crowns and Red Queen. I haven’t read those yet, but they all sound like great books and I actually think Reign of the Fallen might be better. Anyway, here’s why I’m excited about this book! Read more

Waiting on Wednesday: ’18 Releases

I usually use the Waiting on Wednesday meme as a spotlight on future releases that I’m excited about. But today’s WoW will be a little different. There are so many wonderful books being released next year and I’ll probably do a spotlight on them later, but for now I’ve decided to make a roundup of books that I’m excited about! This is definitely not all of them as there are just way too many great books to be released! Here’s a selection of the ones I’m most excited about. Read more

Waiting on Wednesday: The Hazel Wood by Melissa Albert

Since I’ve either already talked about my most anticipated releases of this year or they have been released by now, I thought I’d start with my anticipated 2018 releases! The Hazel Wood by Melissa Albert is a YA Fantasy to be released in January and I cannot wait to read it! With its pitch-dark fairytales and cruel supernatural world, this seems to be right up my alley! Here’s why I cannot wait for the release of The Hazel Wood. Read more

Waiting on Wednesday: The Becoming of Noah Shaw by Michelle Hodkin

Having your birthday on a Tuesday is probably the best thing. I mean, think of all the book releases! Seriously, I’m considering asking all the November 7th releases for my birthday just because we share a birthday, you know? Anyway, it’s not about me today, it’s about The Becoming of Noah Shaw by Michelle Hodkin! Somehow the cover of this book gave me Autumn vibes. Plus, since it’s an Autumn release, it fits perfectly with the Autumn theme on my blog this month! Read more